2018 Diary

DATE WALK DISTANCE ASCENT TIME TAKEN
Saturday, 11th August Gatecarth Pass, Brownhowe Bottom, Mosedale, Swindale Head, Old Corpse Road, Haweswater, Mardale Head, Gatescarth Pass 13 mls 3,300 ft 7.25 hrs
Wednesday, 26th July Gatescarth Pass, Mardale Head, Haweswater, Small Water, Nan Bield Pass, Kentmere Valley, Stile End, Sadgill Wood 12 mls 3,240 ft 7 hrs
Sunday, 22nd July Old Coach Road, Clough Head, Great Dodd, Watson's Dodd, Stybarrow Dodd, Hart Side, Birkett Fell, Watermillock Common 13 mls 2,800 ft 6.5 hrs
Wednesday, 4th July Upper Winskill, Catrigg Force, Stainforth, Stainforth Force, Smearsett Scar, Pot Scar, Feizor, Giggleswick Scar, River Ribble 11 mls 2,000 ft 5.75 ft
Sunday, 17th June Langdale Beck, Quarry, Lingmoor Fell, Side Pike (The Squeeze), Blea Tarn, Little Langdale, Cathedral Cave, Slater Bridge, Wilson Place 12 mls 2,600 ft 6.25 hrs
Saturday, 9th June High Row, Old Coach Road, Clough Head, Great Dodd, Stybarrow Dodd, Hart Side, Birkett Fell 13 mls 2,900 ft 6.5 hrs
Sunday, 27th May Langden Intake, Rams Clough, Ouster Rake, Brennand Farm, River Dunsop, Dunsop Bridge, Closes Barn 8.5 mls 1,300 ft 3.5 hrs
Sunday, 20th May Stone Circle, Sunbiggin, Great Asby Scar, Beacon Hill, Robin Hood's Grave 13 mls 1,500 ft 6 hrs
Thursday, 17th May Lumsdale Valley 1 ml - 1 hr
Thursday, 17th May Cressbrook Mill, Ravensdale Cottages, Cressbrook Dale, Peter's Stone, Mires Lane, Litton, Tideswell Dale, Miller's Dale, Cressbrook Mill 9 mls 900 ft 5 hrs
Thursday, 17th May A brief stop as we were passing on our way to Monsal Head - - -
Wednesday, 16th May Carsington Water: Visitor Centre, Stones Island, wildlife centre & hide 4 mls Little 3 hrs
Wednesday, 16th May Pennine Bridleway, High Peak Trail, Harboro Rocks, Griffe Grange, Arm Lees Farm, Hopton Quarries, Middleton Moor 7 mls 1,060 ft 3.5 hrs
Tuesday, 15th May Upper Town Lane, Cowley Knoll Farm, Clough Farm, Cowley Knoll, Clough Wood and return 4.2 mls Little 2 hrs
Tuesday, 15th May Cales Dale, Fern Dale, Lathkill Dale, Meadow Place Grange, Moor Lane 8.5 mls 860 ft 5 hrs
Monday, 14th May Barn Farm, Cork Stone, Nine Ladies Stone Circle, Stanton in Peak, Alport, River Lathkill, Youlgreave, Stone Circle, Robin Hood's Stride, Cratcliff Woods 10.7 mls 1,880 ft 7 hrs
Sunday, 13th May Lumsdale Valley 0.5 miles Little 30 mins
Sunday, 13th May Pennine bridleway, Middle Peak Quarry, Wirksworth, Bolehill, Black Rocks 7 mls 980 ft 4.75 hrs
Saturday, 12th May Potato Pit Lane, Hermitage Wood, The Hermitage, Dale All Saints Church, Dale, Abbey Ruins, Upper Hagg Farm, Centenary Way/Midshires Way, Morley, St Mattew's Church, Stanley Farm, Cat and Fiddle Farm 9 miles 720 ft 5 hrs
Friday, 11th May Travel to Birchover calling at Ashford in the Water, Bakewell and Caudwell Mill - - -
Sunday, 29th April Robin Lane, Skelghyll Wood, Borrans Park, Ambleside, Stockghyll Force, Wansfell Pike, Wansfell (Wainwright), Nanny Lane, Troutbeck 9.5 mls 2,400 ft 5 hrs
Sunday, 22nd April Yewbarrow, Witherslack Hall Farm, Low Park Wood, Township Plantation, Slape Scars, Rawsons Wood, Buckhouse Wood, Beck Head, Rocky Common 13 mls 2,000 ft 6 hrs
Friday, 20th April Elterwater, Quarry, Sawrey's Wood, Lingmoor Fell, Side Pike, Blea Tarn, Blea Moss, Fell Foot, Slater Bridge, Little Langdale, Dale End, Elterwater 10 mls 2,500 ft 6 hrs
Sunday, 15th April Twisleton Scar End, Scales Moor, Chapel-le-Dale, Souther Scales, Braithwaite Wife Hole, Humphrey Bottom, Ingleborough Summit, Crina Bottom, Fell Lane (Track) 12 mls 3,100 ft 6.5 hrs
Sunday, 1st April Walshaw Dean Reservoirs, Withins, Bronte Bridge & Waterfalls, Leeshaw Reservoir, Stairs Lane, Calder/Aire Link, Walshaw 14 mls 2,100 ft 6.25 hrs
Sunday, 25th March Wiswell Wreless Station, Wiswell, Nick of Pendle, Churn Clough Reservoir, Black Hill, Shady Walks, Read Hall, Read Old Bridge 11 mls 1,900 ft 5.75 hrs
Monday, 19th March Wiswell Wireless Station, Wiswell, Cold Coats, Nick of Pendle, Churn Clough Reservoir, Sabden, Black Hill, Shady Walks, Read Hall, Read Old Bridge 12 mls 2,600 ft 6 hrs
Monday, 27th February Clerk Hill, Deer Park Wood, Wiswell Wireless Station, Wiswell, Deer Park Wood, Clerk Hill 3.5 mls 800 ft 1.75 hrs
Sunday, 18th February Dowber Gill Beck, Providence Pot, Hag Dyke, Great Whernside, Blackfell Top, Tor Dike, Starbotton Road, Starbotton, River Wharfe, Dales Way 10.5 mls 2,200 ft 6 hrs
Thursday, 15th February Clerk Hill, Wiswell Wireless Station, Wiswell Eaves Farm, Cold Coats, Wymondhouses, Nick of Pendle, Churn Clough Reservoir, Sabden, Higher Whins, Wiswell Moor Houses, Clerk Hill 11 mls 2,900 ft 5.5 hrs
Friday, 26th January Dales Way, Providence Pot, Hag Dyke, Great Whernside, Blackfell Crags, Tor Dike, Starbotton Road, Starbotton, River Wharfe, Moor End 10.5 mls 2,700 ft 6 hrs
Sunday, 14th January Lane Head, Downham Moor, Big End, Pendle Way, Barley, Lower Black Moss Reservoir, Aitken Wood, Upper Black Moss Reservoir, Black Moss Road, Twiston Moor, Twiston, Twiston beck, Score Clough Beck 11.5 mls 2,350 ft 6 hrs
Thursday, 11th January Barley, Lower Black Moss Reservoir, Aitken Wood Sculpture Trail, Lower Black Moss Reservoir, Barley 3 mls 400 ft 2 hrs
Monday, 8th January Lane Head, Big End, Pendle Way, Barley, Lower Black Moss Reservoir, Aitken Wood, Pendle Sculpture Trail, Upper Black Moss Reservoir, Black Moss Road, Twiston Moor, Twiston, Twiston Beck, Score Clough Beck 12 mls 2,500 ft 6 hrs
Saturday, 6th January Grasmere shoreline, Landing Stages, Red Bank, Rydal Water, Steps End, Rydal, Coffin Route, White Moss 6.2 mls 1,100 ft 3.5 hrs

 


 

 

Return to Home Page