2017 Diary

DATE WALK DISTANCE ASCENT TIME TAKEN
Sunday, 3rd December Leck Beck, Whoop Hall, Fleet's lane (track), Fell Road, Brownthwaite Pike, Trig point, Bull Pot Farm, Ease Gill Kirk, Anneside, Leck 10.5 mls 1,700 ft 5.5 hrs
Sunday, 19th November A stroll around the Brockholes Nature Reserve followed by lunch in the Restaurant or Conference Centre, AMM business and a presentation "Ribble Life Together'. 4 mls Litle 2.5 hrs
Sunday, 12th November Warrendale Knotts, Sugar Loaf Hill, Stockdale Lane, Hoober Edge, Long Lane, Malham Cove, Limestone Pavement, Watlowes, Langscar Gate, Pennine Bridleway 13.8 mls 3,150 ft 6.5 hrs
Sunday, 5th November Worston End, Burst Clough, Scout Cairn, Downham Moor, Lane Head 6 mls 1,400 ft 3 hrs
Thursday, 2nd November Warrendale Knotts, Sugar Loaf Hill, Lambert Lane, Brockhole Lane, Settle, Ribble Way 7 mls 1,185 ft 3.5 hrs
Sunday, 29th October Parlick, Fair Snape Fell, Parlick 4 mls 1,300 ft 2.5 hrs
Friday, 27th October Warrendale Knotts, Sugar Loaf Hill, Stockdale Lane, Hoober Edge, Long Lane, Malham Cove, Limestone Pavement, Watlowes, Langscar Gate, Pennine Bridleway 15 mls 2,800 ft 7.5 hrs
Sunday, 22nd October Cowan Bridge, Leck Beck, Whoop Hall, Fleet's Lane (track), Fell Yeats, Brownthwaite Pike, Brownthwaite Moss, Trig point, Bullpot, Ease Gill Kirk, Anneside, Leck 11 mls 1,800 ft 5.75 hrs
Sunday, 15th October Ullswater shoreline, Miresbeck, Ruthwaite Lodge, Grisedale Tarn, flanks of Dollywaggon Pike, Grisedale Tarn, Ruthwaite Lodge, Miresbeck, Ullswater shoreline 12 mls 4,000 ft 6.25 hrs
Tuesday, 26th September Dowber Gill Beck, Providence Pot, Hag Dyke, Great Whernside, Blackfell Crags, Black Dike, Starbotton Road, Starbotton Cam Road, Starbotton, Moor End, New Bridge 11 mls 2,500 ft 6 hrs
Sunday, 3rd September Calderdale Way, Long High Top, Standing Stone Hill, Gorple Lower Reservoir, Pennine Bridleway, Calder Aire Link, Walshaw Dean Lower Reservoir, Pennine Way, High Rakes, Calder Aire Link, Crimsworth Dean, Midgehole 15 mls 2,200 ft 6.25 hrs
Tuesday, 29th August Humphrey Bottom, Ingleborough, Sulber, Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Brackenbottom, Pen-y-Ghent, Pennine Way, High Birkwith, God's Bridge, Ribblehead, Blue Clay Ridge, Whernside, Philpin Lane, Low Sleights Road 24.5 mls 5,200 ft 11.5 hrs
Wednesday, 16th August Gorbeck, Streets, Pennine Way, Long Lane, Hanbear Side, Stockdale Farm, Attermire Cove, Warrendale Knotts 13.5 mls 2,450 ft 6.5 hrs
Sunday, 13th August Pike How, Pavey Ark, Harrison Stickle, Loft Crag, Pike o'Stickle, Martcrag Moor, Rossett Pike, Rossett Gill, Cumbria Way 12 mls 3,600 ft 7 hrs
Thursday, 10th August Goody Bridge, Easedale, Sour Milk Gill, Easedale Tarn, below Belles Knott, return by the same route 6.8 mls 1,400 ft 3.25 hrs
Sunday, 6th August Ing Lane, Troutbeck Tongue, Park Fell, Thornthwaite Crag, Froswick, Ill Bell, Yoke, Garburn Road (Track), The Howe 12 mls 3,600 ft 6.5 hrs
Wednesday, 2nd August Ing Lane, Troutbeck Park, Trout Beck valley, Threshthwaite Mouth, Threshthwaite Crag, Stony Cove Pike, Pike How, Woundale Valley, Kirkstone Pass road 12.8 mls 2,780 ft 6.25 hrs
Sunday, 30th July Parlick Pike, Fair Snape Fell, Saddle Fell, Totridge Fell, Whitemore, Dinkling Green, Lickhurst Farm, Saddle End, Wolfen Hall 13 mls 2,500 ft 7 hrs
Sunday, 23rd July Laithbutts Lane, Newby Cote, Newby Moss, Little Ingleborough, Ingleborough, Dales High Way, Sulber Gate, Moughton Scars, Long Scar, Clapdale Drive 12.5 mls 2,300 ft 6.5 hrs
Sunday, 16th July Dales Highway, Calders, The Calf, Long Rigg Gill, Long Rigg Beck, Howgill Lane 11 mls 3,200 ft 5.5 hrs
Sunday, 11th June Dubhow, Boredale Hause, Beda Fell, Martindale, Ullswater lakeside path, Crookabeck 13 mls 3,080 ft 6.5 hrs
Friday, 26th May Worsaw End, Worston Moor, Scout Cairn, Big End, Downham Moor, Downham Beck 7.5 mls 2,070 ft 3.5 hrs
Tuesday, 23rd May Nanny Lane, Wansfell Pike, Wansfell, Woundale, Pike How, Stony Cove Pike, Threshthwaite Mouth, Park Fell head, Trout Beck, Ing Lane 13.5 mls 3,400 ft 7.25 hrs
Sunday, 21st May Boredale Hause, Beda Fell Knott, Beda Fell returning by the same route 8 mls 2,000 ft 3.75 hrs
Thursday, 18th May Ribchester, Dinckley, Old Langho, Whalley, Mitton, Hurst Green 17.3 miles 1,217 ft 2 hrs
Tuesday, 16th May Spire Hill, Longridge Fell, Old Clitheroe Road, Gannow Fell 6.2 mls 740 ft 2 hrs
Sunday, 14th May Glenridding Dodd, Sheffield Pike, Glencoyne Head, Hart Side, Stybarrow Dodd, Watson's Dodd, Stybarrow Dodd, Sticks Pass, Raise, White Side, Glenridding Valley, Greenside Road 12 mls 4,200 ft 7 hrs
Wednesday, 10th May Dean Brook, Greengore, Green Thorn, Longridge Fell, Kemple End, Stonyhursy College 6.5 mls 830 feet 2.25 hrs
Friday, 5th May Newby, Newby Cote, Newby Moss, Little Ingleborough, Gaping Gill, Trow Gill, Long Scar, Crummack, Austwick 11 mls 2,900 ft 5.5 hrs
Wednesday, 3rd May Low Bridge, Shipman Knotts, Kentmere Pike, Harter Fell, Nan Bield Pass, Mardale Ill Bell, Thornthwaite Crag, Park Fell, Garburn Road (Track), Garburn Pass 16 mls 4,000 ft 8.5 hrs
Friday, 28th April Fell Foot, Parlick, Nick's Chair, Fair Snape Fell, Nick's Chair, flanks of Parlick, Parlick, Fell Foot 5 mls 1,400 ft 2 hrs
Sunday, 23rd April Boulder Valley, Coppermines Valley, Levers Water, Swirl Hawse, Broad Slack, Tilberthwaite Fells, Atkinson Coppice, Betsy Crag, Dry Cove Bottom, Hole Rake, Miners Bridge 12.5 mls 3.880 ft 7.5 hrs
Sunday, 9th April Lodge Farm, Sugar Loaf Hill, Attermire Scar, Langcliffe, Hoffman Kiln, Stainforth, Stainforth Force, Little Stainforth, Feizor, Giggleswick Scar, Ribble Way 13 mls 2,400 ft 6.75 hrs
Monday, 3rd April Parlick, Fair Snape Fell, Saddle Fell 6.7 mls 1,530 ft 2.75 hrs
Sunday, 2nd April Tongue Gill, Great Tongue, Seat Sandal, Grisedale Hause, Fairfield, Great Rigg, Stone Arthur, Greenhead Gill 7.5 mls 3,300 ft 4.75 hrs
Sunday, 19th March Oddies Lane, Scar End, Ewes Top, Chapel-le-Dale, Twisleton Scars, Chapel-le-Dale, Roman Road 10 mls 1,740 ft 4 hrs
Monday, 13th March Angletarn Beck, Crookabeck, Boredale Hause, Angle Tarn, Satura Crag, Hayeswater, Hayeswater Gill 7 mls 1,770 ft 3.75 hrs
Wednesday, 8th March Badger Wells Hill, Nick of Pendle, Churn Clough Reservoir, Deerstones, Spence Moor, Fell Wood, Lower Ogden Reservoir, Barley, Pendle Way, Big End, Scout Cairn, Mearley Moor 13 mls 3,000 ft 6 hrs
Sunday, 5th March Rake How, Bridge House, Old Coach Road, Clough Head, Calfhow Pike, Great Dodd, Sticks Pass, Stanah 12.5 mls 3,550 ft 7 hrs
Sunday, 26th February Halls Arms, New Drop Inn, Higher Road, Tootle Green 6 mls 570 ft 0.75 hrs
Sunday, 19th February Leeds & Liverpool Canal, Skipton, Tarn Moor, Sharp Haw, Rough Haw (Flasby Fell). Leeds & Liverpool Canal 13 mls 1,500 ft 6 hrs
Tuesday, 14th February Robin Lane, Jenkin Crag, Waterhead, Borrans Park, Ambleside, Stockghyll Force, Wanfell Pike, Wansfell, Nanny Lane 8 mls 2,240 ft 4.5 hrs
Sunday, 5th February Dales Way, Conistone, Conistone Dib, Bycliffe Road, Yarnbury, Hebden, River Wharfe, Dales Way, Linton Falls 12.7 mls 1,600 ft 5.75 hrs
Wednesday, 1st February New Drop Inn, Old Clitheroe Road, Stonyhurst College, Hurst Green, Longridge Road 8.6 mls 965 ft 1.25 hrs
Sunday, 29th January Hayeswater Gill, Rest Dodd, The Nab, Satura Crag, Angle Tarn, Angletarn Pikes, Boredale Hause, Crookabeck, Hartsop 10.2 mls 3,230 ft 6.5 hrs
Wednesday, 25th January Conistone, Conistone Dib, Bycliffe Road, Kelber Gate, High Barn, Yarnbury, Hebden Beck, Hebden, Dales Way, Linton Falls 13.2 mls 1,720 ft 6 hrs
Sunday, 22nd January Whicham, Townend Knotts, Black Combe, Annaside, Throstlerake Crag 12.8 mls 2,520 ft 6 hrs
Friday, 20th January Tootle Green, Grimsargh, Haighton, Whittingham, Longridge 10.4 mls 490 ft 1.3 hrs
Friday, 13th January Dean Brook, Greengore, Low Hill House, Spire Hill, Longridge Fell, Fell Side Farm, Stonyhurst College 7.5 mls 1,080 ft 3.5 hrs
Sunday, 8th January The Castle, Wilderswood, Burnt Edge, Smithills Moor, Winter Hill, Belmont, Ward's Reservoir, Noon Hill, Belmont Road, Pigeon Tower, Rivington Hall Barn 13 mls 2,300 ft 6.5 hrs
Wednesday, 4th January Edge Lane, Hole Bottom, Hebden Beck, Yarnbury, Bare House, Dales Way 8.5 mls 1200 ft 4.5 hrs
Sunday, 1st January Fell Foot, Parlick, Nick's Chair, Blindhurst Fell, Fell Foot 1.8 mls 675 ft 2 hrs

 


 

 

Return to Home Page